Pastoral Team

Benjamin Tennant

Lead Pastor

I grew up with the Lord in the house and was nurtured in multiple streams of faith – charismatic, Methodist and Evangelical Free. Charismatic expression was and remains foundational for me - the reality that God can by dynamically experienced and that his power for partnering in his work is given to us. God has been gracious to help me become aware of him also in rhythms of work, rest, study, prayer and play, and in gathered worship that is carefully planned.


I have served as a pastor and worship leader at Without Walls since 2011, coming on as the lead pastor in 2023. My wife, Simone, and I are 2002 graduates of Hope College. My formation has involved mostly raising seven children but God has also been at work through pastorates in three churches, the Vineyard Leadership Institute, the Sustainable Faith School of Spiritual Direction, and most recently the Order of the Common Life (OCL). Simone and I are both novices in OCL.


Barb Naylor-Tatterson


As a teenager in St. Joseph, MI I surrendered to Jesus and said, “I will go wherever you want me to go." He led me to leadership in Youth With a Mission, refugee camps in Hong Kong, meeting the man of my dreams (an Aussie named Ross), and then to serving in local Vineyard communities. I carry so many God stories in my heart from experiencing life in various cultures, including the last twenty in West Michigan.


My greatest joy is being a mother and part of a family; my own (I have five adult children) and the family of God. I enjoy good books, gardening, kids, babies, teenagers, long conversations, good coffee, tea in tea cups, laughing, quiet walks and movies that make you cry. Offering spiritual direction has become a special place I can help others notice God's love.


Ross and I started this church in 2005 and it's been quite a ride!

Adam Naylor-Tatterson

Worship Director

I’ve been in Vineyard churches for as long as I can remember and feel at home in them. I have memories of encountering the presence and love of God during worship services as a kid and teen. I truly believe that songs can be “places that we go” to meet with God.


At about 15 years old I began playing guitar and singing on worship teams and haven’t looked back. I’ve enjoyed being a part of a collaborative and encouraging worship community where we pursue authentic and biblical worship that blends liturgical and contemporary elements at Without Walls Vineyard.


I live in Holland with my wife Rachael and two young children, and teach lower elementary at at Montessori School.

Ross Naylor-Tatterson

Pastor Emeritus

After working with YWAM for a decade in Southeast Asia, and serving at a Vineyard Church in Australia and Michigan, Barb and I planted this church with close friends. After 18 years I discerned God's call to new things. But I still love and support Without Walls with my gifts. As a "pastor emeritus"*


I am a "Partnership Catalyst" for Vineyard Missions and the Regional Coordinator for South & East Asia. I help develop and strengthen indigenously led, self-sustainable, church planting movements in the nations of Asia - coaching both partnership and indigenous leadership.


I also work as an executive coach in the business world. I have two coaching certifications – one with a church organization, Logan Leadership and the other as a coach with GiANT, a large coaching network operating around the world. I love to coach leaders who really care about having a positive and life-giving impact on those that they are serving. I have a small and growing coaching and consulting business called Enlive Leaders.

*Pastor Emeritus

Pastor Emeritus, is an honorable title conferred upon a retired pastor who retains his/her ordination and who continues to serve the people of God. He/she is an ambassador of goodwill and the Gospel, an encourager of the saints, a mentor and guide, a spiritual cheerleader...holding forth dreams for the next generation. One who believes and holds hope for others when they cannot believe for themselves.


Board of Directors